SciFi Fantasy Horror Reviews

Just another WordPress site

SciFi Fantasy Horror Reviews

With the advancement of technology and the invention of the intriguing Sci-Fi fantasy horror many people are getting hooked up on them. The joy is that these books are a creation from someone’s imagination thus they do not give extreme degree of fear as the real horror movies. At least most of the people have agreed to have no nightmares after watching them. The Sci-Fi fantasy horror books illustrate the power of the technology that is to come or is there. It gives you the space to imagine what it would be like if such exhibited technology was there. The subjects dealt with here are like power of resurrecting people, power to destroy without weapons, power to be invisible and many others. The advantage of the Sci-Fi fantasy horror is that it can be watched or read by even children without them knowing they are watching horror; they are fascinated by the technology depicted than the plot.
Displaying 1-10 of 15 result(s).Go to page: The Pretender's Crown – Book 2 Of The Inheritors' Cycle By Ce Murphy
Posted by Gail Pruszkowski. Published on Sep 21, 2009
The Pretender's Crown, Book 2 of The Inheritors' Cycle is about a woman trained from childhood for a life of espionage. C.E. Murphy's Elizabethan era fantasy novel is an alternate history that will appeal to fans of Jacqueline Carey's Kushiel series.
Harry Potter Audio Books
Posted by Jim Oneil. Published on Jul 20, 2009
Who in the world doesn't know about Harry Potter? Some may have not seen the blockbuster movies – starring Daniel Radcliffe as Harry and Emma Watson as Hermione Granger, among a cast of new young actors and award-winning veterans – but a survey shows that 87 percent of people the world over have certainly heard about Hogwarts' celebrated wizard and his breathtaking adventures.
Best Science Fiction Books – The Ultimate Top 3
Posted by Robert M Doyle. Published on Jun 30, 2009
Have you ever thought of what the best science fiction books of all time are? To be honest everyone's opinion is going to be different as the selection available out there is huge. If you search online you will soon discover this fact.
The Books Of Terry Pratchett – A Lifetime's Reading
Posted by Dianna Moylan. Published on Jun 01, 2009
A brief overview of the work of Terry Pratchett, a wonderful English writer, whose works have delighted me, and thousands of others for a generation. His works are now appealing to a new generation of readers who seem to love the work despite the fact that much of what is made fun of in the Pratchett books is no longer foisted upon children today.
Replica – A Sci-fi Thriller By Bill Clem
Posted by Gail Pruszkowski. Published on May 05, 2009
Bill Clem knows how to write a riveting action scene. The plane crash that starts off his new book "Replica" was more exciting than watching an episode of "Lost." I felt like I was lying on the island with the other battered and bruised survivors.
Man Vs Machine – An Anthology
Posted by Gail Pruszkowski. Published on Apr 19, 2009
Man vs. Machine is a collection of original stories edited by Martin H. Greenberg & John Helfers. Technology serves mankind now, but what will the future bring? Some of science fiction's most prolific authors let their imaginations run wild in this amazing anthology. Fifteen innovative tales offer a cautionary look at the shape of things to come.
Discover 'the Lord Of The Rings' Audio Books
Posted by Jim Oneil. Published on Mar 29, 2009
Can't have enough of Smeagol's 'Precious' moments? Do you fancy being Frodo, Aragorn or Gandalf? Whomever you like most, it only shows that The Lord of the Rings trilogy has cast a spell on you.
Obsessed, I Mean Dazzled By Twilight! The Effect The Twilight Movie And Saga Have On Me!
Posted by Jillian Gallo. Published on Mar 05, 2009
Twilight, I am obsessed, but I don't want to admit it. I will call it dazzled…and that will fool everyone, including myself! Why am I so hungry for the Twilight Movie and Saga? Stephanie, what did you do to me?
Rollback By Robert J Sawyer
Posted by Clay Scott Brown. Published on Mar 01, 2009
Rollback isn't a very long book to read and its tone and state are generally quick and easy to understand and get through. As we proceed through Rollback Mr. Sawyer does a pretty good job in expressing the aged married couple.
Ray Bradbury, Fahrenheit 451 Book Review
Posted by Bryan Gosselin. Published on Feb 14, 2009
"Fahrenheit 451" is a dark utopia sci-fi story by Ray Bradbury. It is about a not-so-distant future, where books are outlawed, and are burned. Firemen, instead of putting out fires, burn books in an effort to keep the populace from learning about the past, and rising up against the oppressive elite. This story follows one of these firemen. This book is a must-read to any science fiction fan. Go to page: